PREPSRADAR.COMTHE STARPREP GLOBAL PROFILESEOUL · ONLINE
PrepsRadar

PREPSRADAR / SCHOOL RESEARCH

100 private boarding schools.

Compare 100 private boarding schools in the 2027 Niche ranking, with source ranks, states, total students, grades and tuition with boarding. Rankings checked September 27, 2026.

2027 Niche editionUpdated September 27, 2026100 private schoolsTuition + boarding · USD

Build a shortlist with context.

2027 Niche Best Boarding High Schools in America · 100 private schools from the reviewed source result pages. Original source ranks are retained, including the source’s gap at rank 39 and its listed rank 101. Rankings checked September 27, 2026. The numbers follow Niche’s displayed ranks.

The tuition column uses the profile’s “Boarding (Tuition + Boarding)” field. The academic year is not stated in these profile fields, so the numbers are published reference prices rather than confirmed 2027–28 quotations. Existing fee records retain their September 13, 2026 check date; newly added profiles were checked September 27, 2026. The CSV records these dates separately. The annual-new-student column is shown only when supported by a school-published count.

Total students & grades · 총 학생 수 및 학년

총 학생 수는 출처에 표시된 학교 전체 인원으로, 통학생을 포함할 수 있습니다. 학년은 학교 전체 운영 범위이며 기숙사 입사 가능 학년과 다를 수 있습니다. G9–G12는 9–12학년, K는 유치원, PK는 유치원 이전 과정입니다. 학생 수의 기준 학년도가 공개되지 않은 경우 현재 연도의 확정 인원으로 해석하지 마세요.

Enrollment and grades follow the current Niche ranking listings, checked September 27, 2026; the underlying enrollment year is not stated. Total enrollment includes day students where applicable. Grades describe the full school/profile, not boarding eligibility; postgraduate (PG) options require separate confirmation. The 100 profiles retain source ranks 1–101, with the source’s missing rank 39.

100 / 100

2027 Niche ranks, enrollment and grades checked September 27, 2026. Fees retain their separate check dates in the CSV. Scroll horizontally on smaller screens.
RankSchoolStateTotal students · 총 학생 수Grades · 학년Annual tuition + boardingAnnual new students
1Phillips Exeter AcademyNH1,097School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$69,537USD · Year not statedView source3372025-26View source
2Phillips Academy AndoverMA1,164School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,800USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
3Groton SchoolMA379School total · 전체 학생G8–G12$62,740USD · Year not statedView source912026-27View source
4St. Andrew's SchoolDE320School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$78,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
5St. Paul's SchoolNH535School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$75,400USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
6Choate Rosemary HallCT859School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$71,420USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
7The Hotchkiss SchoolCT636School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$80,800USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
8The Lawrenceville SchoolNJ834School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,710USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
9Deerfield AcademyMA650School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$74,440USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
10Cate SchoolCA308School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$87,340USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
11The Taft SchoolCT592School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$81,400USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
12The Loomis Chaffee SchoolCT748School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$77,340USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
13Princeton International School of Math and ScienceNJ119School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$70,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
14Woodberry Forest SchoolVA400School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$72,300USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
15Elite Preparatory AcademyNJ194School total · 전체 학생G8–G12$69,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
16United World College-USANM215School total · 전체 학생G11–G12$56,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
17Middlesex SchoolMA429School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,575USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
18Milton AcademyMA1,020School total · 전체 학생K–G12$79,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
19Episcopal High SchoolVA448School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$77,700USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
20Blair AcademyNJ470School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$81,950USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
21Concord AcademyMA431School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$84,410USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
22The Hill SchoolPA539School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$81,040USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
23Miss Porter's SchoolCT350School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
24Mercersburg AcademyPA442School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$81,600USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
25Washington Preparatory SchoolWA105School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$52,385USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
26The Peddie SchoolNJ539School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$81,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
27Cranbrook SchoolsMI1,673School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$63,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
28The Thacher SchoolCA254School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$84,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
29Indian Springs SchoolAL340School total · 전체 학생G8–G12$66,100USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
30St. Albans SchoolDC592School total · 전체 학생G4–G12$82,436USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
31Lake Forest AcademyIL450School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,775USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
32EF Academy New YorkNY246School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$76,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
33Northfield Mount HermonMA620School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,382USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
34The Frederick Gunn SchoolCT345School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$83,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
35Culver AcademiesIN835School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$69,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
36The Madeira SchoolVA344School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$77,100USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
37St. Mark's SchoolMA372School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,300USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
38St. Stephen's Episcopal SchoolTX714School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$81,750USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
40Noble and Greenough SchoolMA631School total · 전체 학생G7–G12$71,300USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
41Kent SchoolCT520School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$83,700USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
42Suffield AcademyCT415School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$76,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
43Pomfret SchoolCT350School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
44Berkshire SchoolMA430School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,200USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
45Veritas Collegiate AcademyVA191School total · 전체 학생K–G12$80,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
46Woodside Priory SchoolCA436School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$97,600USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
47Léman Manhattan Preparatory SchoolNY708School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$110,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
48The Village SchoolTX1,982School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$93,730USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
49Asia Pacific International SchoolHI73School total · 전체 학생G3–G12$70,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
50Springfield Commonwealth AcademyMA120School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$59,950USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
51American Heritage Schools, Broward CampusFL2,770School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$70,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
52The Webb SchoolsCA405School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$87,430USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
53Annie Wright SchoolsWA912School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$81,085USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
54McCallie SchoolTN992School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$74,600USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
55Iqra Math And Science AcademyAL89School total · 전체 학생K–G12$19,800USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
56Interlochen Arts AcademyMI581School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$81,200USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
57Oregon Episcopal SchoolOR869School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$79,700USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
58Westminster SchoolCT434School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$80,080USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
59Saint Andrew's SchoolFL1,356School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$79,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
60Belmont Hill SchoolMA468School total · 전체 학생G7–G12$81,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
61Saint James SchoolMD260School total · 전체 학생G8–G12$62,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
62Brooks SchoolMA341School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,650USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
63Veritas Collegiate Academy, ChesapeakeVA123School total · 전체 학생K–G12$80,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
64Woodlands Academy of the Sacred HeartIL101School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$76,600USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
65The Putney SchoolVT220School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,600USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
66Ronald Reagan Secondary SchoolCA235School total · 전체 학생G7–G12$53,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
67Georgetown Preparatory SchoolMD496School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$78,015USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
68The Stony Brook SchoolNY478School total · 전체 학생G7–G12$71,300USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
69Midland SchoolCA72School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$83,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
70Santa Catalina SchoolCA250School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,300USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
71Christ SchoolNC308School total · 전체 학생G8–G12$73,650USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
72Westover SchoolCT194School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$77,400USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
73Verde Valley SchoolAZ115School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$60,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
74Salisbury SchoolCT310School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,200USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
75Maharishi SchoolIA156School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$47,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
76Avon Old Farms SchoolCT406School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$78,200USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
77Western Reserve AcademyOH443School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$80,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
78Southwestern AcademyCA86School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$62,750USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
79The Williston Northampton SchoolMA450School total · 전체 학생G7–G12$76,600USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
80St. George's SchoolRI402School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
81The Kiski SchoolPA185School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$75,000USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
82Sun Valley Community SchoolID400School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$73,750USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
83International School of BostonMA489School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12Not verified / 미확인View sourceNot verified / 미확인
84Oaks Christian SchoolCA1,848School total · 전체 학생K–G12$82,440USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
85The Governor's AcademyMA408School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,800USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
86Flintridge Sacred Heart AcademyCA384School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$78,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
87Riverside Preparatory AcademyGA211School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$58,800USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
88Shady Side AcademyPA1,270School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$69,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
89Miss Hall's SchoolMA200School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$79,400USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
90Emma Willard SchoolNY351School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$80,495USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
91Ida Crown Jewish AcademyIL248School total · 전체 학생G9–G12Not verified / 미확인View sourceNot verified / 미확인
92Blue Ridge SchoolVA184School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$71,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
93Saint Mary's SchoolNC309School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$66,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
94The Athenian SchoolCA527School total · 전체 학생G6–G12$90,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
95Olney Friends SchoolOH37School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$41,300USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
96Sierra Canyon SchoolCA1,219School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$86,900USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
97Pioneer AcademyNJ478School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12$71,535USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
98Oxford AcademyCT38School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$88,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
99Hawken SchoolOH1,333School total · 전체 학생PK, K–G12Not verified / 미확인View sourceNot verified / 미확인
100Thomas Jefferson SchoolMO72School total · 전체 학생G7–G12$72,500USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인
101Holderness SchoolNH310School total · 전체 학생G9–G12$82,400USD · Year not statedView sourceNot verified / 미확인

How to read these figures

Ranking scope

A published rank helps organize a school search, but the right shortlist also depends on academic fit, cost, location and the student’s needs. University ranks use the stated U.S. News National Universities edition, with ties retained. The university and boarding-school rankings come from external publishers. STARPREP recommendations elsewhere on this site are PrepsRadar’s promotional editorial selections, with their own clearly stated scope.

Tuition and boarding arrangements

Boarding tuition is the price labeled as tuition plus boarding in the cited profile. The academic year is not always specified, and a profile can lag behind the school’s current fee schedule. Ask the school about international charges, deposits, insurance, travel, holiday accommodation and financial aid. Also confirm whether the arrangement is seven-day boarding, five-day boarding or a homestay before comparing costs.

Annual new students

The annual intake is the number of students who actually enrolled in the reported entry year. It is different from the number admitted, the total student body, and the number graduating. For boarding schools, new students can enter several grades. Where a reliable annual count is unavailable, the table says so; total enrollment is never divided by four to manufacture an intake figure.

Read the source year

Every comparison should start with the source and its date. Ranking editions, fee years and admission cohorts can differ. These tables preserve the year attached to each fact; a calendar change does not turn an older statistic into a new one. Use the linked source for details and confirm current requirements directly with the school before deciding where and when to apply.

Sources & reporting years.

Each school name and fee links to its cited Niche profile. New-student counts cite a separate school publication when verified. A missing count means it was not verified in the cited sources, not that the school accepts no new students. Counts may cover all entry grades and both boarding and day students; they are not necessarily the size of Grade 9 alone.

Ranking and enrollment listings reviewed . Fees and new-student counts retain their own source dates. The source listing skips rank 39 and includes rank 101 among its first 100 private schools.

Back to top